A Discovery Geologist Takes Over at F3 Uranium, and the Same Release Sets a 10-for-1 Consolidation
Ross McElroy's appointment as chief executive arrived on 24 September alongside a share consolidation the board has set at a quarter of the maximum ratio shareholders authorised in May.
F3 Uranium named Ross McElroy chief executive and director effective 24 September 2026, with Dev Randhawa moving to executive chairman. The same release announced a 10-for-1 share consolidation, still subject to TSX Venture Exchange acceptance and without an effective date. F3's JR Zone carries an initial indicated resource of 11.8 million pounds of U3O8 at 4.39 per cent, and the company's most recent drill holes have been reported on radiometric readings alone.
By Daniel Okoye7 min read

JR Zone initial mineral resource
121,259 tonnes at 4.39 per cent U3O8 for 11,801,000 pounds, indicated
effective 15 October 2025, announced 22 December 2025, including 39,997 tonnes at 12.23 per cent U3O8 for 10,788,000 pounds
Share consolidation ratio
one post-consolidation share for every ten pre-consolidation shares
announced 24 September 2026, subject to TSX Venture Exchange acceptance, no effective date set; shareholders authorised up to forty to one on 14 May 2026
Cash and working capital
C$16,256,364 and C$18,576,518 at 31 March 2026
per the interim statements for the nine months then ended, before the C$5.5 million placement that closed 17 April 2026
Frankfurt listing
FSE symbol GL7, WKN A40KCK, ISIN CA30336Y1079
per Deutsche Börse's instrument page, read 24 September 2026; the company's own website still shows the legacy symbol X42
Toronto Venture close, 24 September 2026
C$0.135, unchanged on the day
on 172,316 shares against a thirty-day average near 953,000, with a 52-week range of C$0.115 to C$0.275; fifteen-minute delayed secondary market data
The geologist who took a western Athabasca uranium discovery through to a takeover is now running F3 Uranium Corp. The company announced the appointment of Ross McElroy as chief executive officer and director on 24 September 2026, effective immediately, with founder Dev Randhawa moving from chief executive and chairman to executive chairman.
That is a real addition. McElroy is a registered professional geologist who co-founded both F3 and Fission Uranium Corp. with Randhawa, and the release states he served as chief executive of Fission Uranium through its acquisition by Paladin Energy in December 2024, a transaction the release sizes at 1.14 billion dollars without naming the currency. He had been at F3 as strategic advisor since 19 August 2026. Very few people running a C$89 million Athabasca Basin explorer have taken a uranium discovery through to a sale of that size, and F3 now has one of them in the chair.
The bound on that arrives immediately, and it is arithmetic rather than scepticism. A chief executive appointment changes the management column of the balance sheet, not the resource column. F3's ounces in the ground, its cash, and the assays it has not yet reported are exactly where they were on 23 September.
The release carries a second announcement, and it is the one that changes a share certificate
Under its own subheading, the same 24 September release states that F3 intends to proceed with a consolidation of its issued and outstanding common shares on the basis of one post-consolidation share for every ten pre-consolidation shares.
A share consolidation, sometimes called a reverse split, replaces a set number of existing shares with one new share. It does not change what a holding is worth. Ten shares at thirteen and a half cents become one share at a reference price of about C$1.35, and the value is the same on both sides of the exchange, except where a holder is left with a fraction. The company's stake in its own ground is unchanged. What changes is the number on the statement.
F3 has done this before. In a release dated 22 March 2018, then named Fission 3.0 Corp., the company announced a consolidation of four shares into one, effective on or about 9 April 2018, taking roughly 219.9 million shares to about 55.0 million.
The current consolidation is not yet in force. The release states that it remains subject to final acceptance of the TSX Venture Exchange and that the effective date will be announced once determined. No post-consolidation share count appears in the release. Applying the ratio to the 631,833,670 common shares the company reported outstanding at 31 March 2026 gives roughly 63.2 million shares, which is our arithmetic on a disclosed share count rather than a company figure.
The board took a quarter of what shareholders gave it
The authority for the consolidation is older than the announcement, and the gap between the two is worth a line.
F3's management information circular dated 9 April 2026, for the annual and special meeting held on 14 May 2026, put a resolution to shareholders consolidating the common shares "on the basis of up to 40 pre-consolidation Common Shares for each one (1) post-consolidation Common Share," with the timing left to the board. This desk reported that authorisation at the time. Shareholders therefore approved a ceiling of forty to one. The board has now elected ten to one, a quarter of the ratio it was permitted to use.
A board that takes the full authority it is granted and a board that takes a quarter of it are making different statements about how much dilution it expects to have to absorb later. F3 has taken the smaller step.
What the release says, and what the documents behind it show
| What the 24 September release announces | What the underlying documents show |
|---|---|
| McElroy appointed chief executive officer and director, effective immediately | Confirmed in the release. He joined F3 as strategic advisor on 19 August 2026, and was appointed president, chief executive officer and director of Shine Minerals Corp. on 27 July 2026. No release from either company states that he has left Shine Minerals. |
| Randhawa "will step down as CEO & Chairman of F3" | He assumes the role of executive chairman effective immediately. He remains an officer and a director of F3. The same pattern ran at Shine Minerals on 27 July 2026, where Randhawa also moved to executive chairman as McElroy came in. |
| A consolidation of ten pre-consolidation shares into one | Intended, not effective. It requires final acceptance of the TSX Venture Exchange, and the release states the effective date will be announced once determined. The shareholder authority, from the meeting of 14 May 2026, extends to forty to one. |
| A Fission Uranium track record sized at 1.14 billion dollars | The transaction is a matter of public record. The release does not state the currency of the figure, and the record belongs to a different company and a different deposit. |
Neither announcement adds a pound of uranium
F3's asset is Patterson Lake North in the western Athabasca Basin of Saskatchewan, which hosts the high-grade JR Zone and the newer Tetra Zone discovery about 13 kilometres to the south.
The company announced an initial mineral resource for the JR Zone on 22 December 2025, effective 15 October 2025: 121,259 tonnes grading 4.39 per cent U3O8 for 11,801,000 pounds of U3O8 in the indicated category, at a cut-off grade of 0.255 per cent, with a high-grade domain inside it of 39,997 tonnes at 12.23 per cent U3O8 for 10,788,000 pounds. The qualified person for the estimate is Mark Mathisen, C.P.G., of SLR International Corporation.
Two terms carry that paragraph. U3O8 is the uranium oxide concentrate in which uranium grades and production are conventionally quoted. "Indicated" is the middle of three confidence categories under Canada's NI 43-101 rules, which means there is enough drilling to estimate tonnes and grade with reasonable confidence, but not enough to support a reserve or a mine plan. An indicated resource is a measured amount of rock, not a measured amount of income.
The most recent drilling has not reached that standard. On 25 August 2026 F3 reported hole PLN26-228, which returned handheld scintillometer readings above 300 counts per second over two short intervals with peaks of 480 and 380 counts, and hole PLN26-229, drilled 950 metres from the Tetra Zone discovery, which intersected strong bleaching at the top of the basement but no reading above that threshold. A scintillometer measures radioactivity against the core as it comes out of the ground. It indicates where uranium may be; it does not state how much. As at 24 September 2026, F3 has released no assays from those holes, and the last assayed result the company has published is 3.0 metres of 1.19 per cent U3O8 at the Tetra Zone, reported on 31 March 2026.
The money behind that work is adequate rather than abundant. F3 reported cash and cash equivalents of C$16,256,364 and working capital of C$18,576,518 at 31 March 2026, against current liabilities of C$3,711,443, in its interim statements for the nine months then ended. A bought-deal private placement for gross proceeds of C$5.5 million closed on 17 April 2026, after that reporting date. The statements carry the routine dependency language common to exploration companies and state the company believes it has sufficient resources for the next twelve months; no going-concern qualification appears in them.
Two different Frankfurt symbols point at the same shares
F3's German line matters here for a practical reason rather than an analytical one.
Deutsche Börse's instrument page lists the company as F3 Uranium Corp. with the Frankfurt symbol GL7, WKN A40KCK and ISIN CA30336Y1079, trading in the open market segment in euros. Börse Stuttgart and Tradegate carried the same three identifiers when they were read on 24 September 2026. F3's own share-structure page, meanwhile, still shows "FSE: X42," which is the legacy symbol from the Fission 3.0 line, and none of the company's 2026 wire releases carries a Frankfurt symbol in its boilerplate at all.
The consolidation runs through that line too. Tradegate already labels the security "F3 Uranium Corp. New," the mark left by the 2018 consolidation, and a second consolidation will require the same treatment again.
The question the appointment leaves standing
McElroy's record is documented and it is not in dispute. What no filing yet addresses is how a chief executive appointed to one company in July and another in September divides a working week between them, and F3's release does not mention the Shine Minerals role as concluded. The JR Zone holes from August are still waiting for a laboratory, the exchange has not yet accepted the consolidation, and the strongest thing F3 published on 24 September was a curriculum vitae.
Transparency note. This is an independent due-diligence analysis and editorial opinion piece produced by The Maple Markets editorial desk. It is not sponsored, promoted or commissioned, and no compensation of any kind has been received from F3 Uranium Corp. (TSXV: FUU), Fission Uranium Corp., Paladin Energy Ltd., Shine Minerals Corp. (TSXV: SMR.H) or any party acting on their behalf. The analysis is based on public disclosure available as of the publish date; every figure is attributed to its primary source. The Maple Markets and its authors may hold positions in securities mentioned; nothing here is a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security, and readers should not treat it as investment advice. Past disclosure does not guarantee future results. Policies: Editorial Standards · Financial Disclaimer.
Read next
Auch auf Deutsch: Ein Explorationsgeologe übernimmt bei F3 Uranium, und dieselbe Mitteilung setzt eine Zusammenlegung 10 zu 1
Mining and ResourcesThe Title Changed, the Drill File Did Not: Reading F3 Uranium's (TSXV: FUU, FSE: GL7) 10 Per Cent DayF3 Uranium Corp. (TSXV: FUU, FSE: GL7) closed at C$0.16 on September 4, 2026, up 10.34 per cent on 1.84 times its average volume, the first session after a 5:00 p.m. release naming president Raymond Ashley as VP Exploration in place of Sam Hartmann. The release changed who signs the technical disclosure and nothing in the drill file. Ranked from the top, the filed record is 11.8 million lb U3O8 indicated at the JR Zone, one assayed Tetra Zone hole, C$21.4 million of cash at March 31, a C$15 million Denison debenture and an unused shareholder authority to consolidate at up to 40-for-1.Daniel Okoye · September 7, 2026 · 8 min
Mining and ResourcesGlobal Atomic Priced C$50 Million of Stock at C$0.50, and the Shares Closed Below ItGlobal Atomic Corporation, the Toronto-listed developer of the Dasa uranium mine in Niger, priced 100 million units at C$0.50 on 23 September 2026 for C$50 million of gross proceeds. The shares fell 16.04 per cent to C$0.445, below the issue price, on 9.79 million shares on the Toronto exchange. The raise follows a 74 per cent increase in the project's direct cost estimate disclosed on 18 September and a conditional loan approval on 16 September that carries five unmet conditions.Daniel Okoye · September 24, 2026 · 9 min
Mining and ResourcesBarksdale Resources Rose 19.1 Per Cent on a C$14 Million Placement and a Complete Change of ManagementBarksdale Resources Corp. (TSXV: BRO) closed at C$0.28 on September 22, 2026, up 19.1 per cent on nineteen times average volume, after announcing a C$14.0 million private placement at C$0.18 per unit, the settlement of its convertible debenture, a new chairman and chief executive, a proposed ten-for-one share consolidation and a proposed name change to Arizona Standard Copper Inc. The placement and the debt settlement together would lift the share count by about 52 per cent before any warrant is exercised.Daniel Okoye · September 22, 2026 · 8 min
Follow this story
Follow FUU.V — the next Maple piece on this company, plus the Maple Morning Debrief before the open.
Follow and ask
Get more of our Canadian market coverage in Google Top Stories.
Opinion
This article expresses the author's personal views, is separate from news reporting and is not investment advice.
Disclosure
**Transparency note.** This is an independent due-diligence analysis and editorial opinion piece produced by The Maple Markets editorial desk. It is not sponsored, promoted or commissioned, and no compensation of any kind has been received from F3 Uranium Corp. (TSXV: FUU), Fission Uranium Corp., Paladin Energy Ltd., Shine Minerals Corp. (TSXV: SMR.H) or any party acting on their behalf. The analysis is based on public disclosure available as of the publish date; every figure is attributed to its primary source. The Maple Markets and its authors may hold positions in securities mentioned; nothing here is a recommendation to buy, sell or hold any security, and readers should not treat it as investment advice. Past disclosure does not guarantee future results. Policies: [Editorial Standards](https://themaplemarkets.ca/en/policies/editorial-standards) · [Financial Disclaimer](https://themaplemarkets.ca/en/policies/financial-disclaimer). See the Financial Disclaimer.
Sources and references (7)
- F3 Announces the Appointment of Ross McElroy as CEO, 24 September 2026
- F3 Uranium Management Information Circular dated 9 April 2026, for the meeting of 14 May 2026
- F3 Uranium condensed interim consolidated financial statements, nine months ended 31 March 2026
- F3 Announces High-Grade Domain of 10.8 M lbs at 12.23% U3O8 at JR Zone, 22 December 2025
- F3 Intersects Strong Alteration and Structure in 950 m Stepout from Tetra Zone, 25 August 2026
- Shine Minerals Appoints Ross McElroy as President & CEO, 27 July 2026
- Deutsche Börse instrument page, F3 Uranium Corp.
Cite this analysis
Please attribute The Maple Markets and link to the original page.
Daniel Okoye (September 25, 2026). A Discovery Geologist Takes Over at F3 Uranium, and the Same Release Sets a 10-for-1 Consolidation. The Maple Markets. https://themaplemarkets.ca/en/newsroom/f3-uranium-a-discovery-geologist-takes-the-chief-executive-seat-what-f3https://themaplemarkets.ca/en/newsroom/f3-uranium-a-discovery-geologist-takes-the-chief-executive-seat-what-f3